LawTribune

Winners of New Leaders in the Law Contest

September 21, 2016

The Connecticut Law Tribune is pleased to announce the winners for the 2016 New Leaders in the Law contest. Applicants were judged in four categories, including development of the law, advocacy/community contributions, service to the bar, and peer/public recognition.

The 37 winners include, in alphabetical order by last name:

- Brian Altieri of Law Offices of Balzano & Tropiano
- Jay Arcata of Halloran & Sage
- Jane Ballerini of Neubert, Pepe & Monteith
- Matthew Brown of Wiggin and Dana
- Claire Coleman of Wiggin and Dana
- John DiManno of Connecticut Attorney General's Office
- David Dobin of Cohen and Wolf
- Tara Dugo of Roberts Family Law
- Marcia Escobedo of Cohen and Wolf
- Vincent Farisello of Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey
- Kelly Fitzpatrick of Ventura Ribeiro & Smith
- Christine Gertsch of Law Offices of Mark Sherman
- Cody Guarnieri of Brown Paindiris & Scott
- Jason Gagnon of Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey
- Joseph Grippe of Oullette Deganis Gallagher & Grippe
- Alexandra Harrington of Connecticut Innocence Project
- Felicia Hunt of Freed Marcroft
- Christine Jean-Louis of Connecticut Attorney General's Office
- Uswah Khan of Fairfield Family Law
- Jeffrey Matrullo of McCarter & English
- Virginia McGarrity of Robinson & Cole
- Ryan McKeen of McKeen Law Firm
- David McGrath of Louden Caisse Hanney
- Megan McGrath of Bauer Law Group
- Andrea Donovan Napp of Robinson & Cole
- Bryan Orticelli of Day Pitney
- James Regan of McCarter & English
- Lisa Rivas of Cramer & Anderson
- Erick Russell of Pullman & Comley
- Evan Seeman of Robinson & Cole
- Lisa Staron of Murtha Cullina
- Spencer Stone of Murtha Cullina
- Zoe Stout of Center for Children's Advocacy
- Oscar Suarez of Halloran & Sage
- Brian Tims of Halloran & Sage
- Matthew Wax-Krell of Rogin Nassau
- Brian Wheelin of Robinson & Cole

The Connecticut Law Tribune would like to thank the panel of four judges from the Connecticut legal community for reviewing and scoring the applications. Our judges were Joette Katz, Monte Frank, Proloy Das and Michele Hoff.

The winners will be honored at an event on Nov. 10 at the Bond Ballroom in Hartford. For more information on the event, contact Andre Sutton at 757-721-9020 or at asutton@alm.com



Center for Childre

pens its doors with fo f the Child Abuse Pro rovide legal represen

Zoe Stout, Senior Staff Attorney Child Abuse Project Center for Children's Advocacy

Winner of 2016 CT Law Tribune New Leaders in the Law!